Sign in
Download Opera News App

NEW MEXICO MINIMUM WAGE ACT

New Mexico minimum wage rises on Friday

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — New Mexico’s lowest earners may soon see larger checks when the state’s minimum wage boost goes into effect Friday, Jan. 1. Starting Friday, the state’s general hourly minimum wage will rise from $9 to $10.50. Tipped earners will earn $2.55 an hour before tips, up from $2.35 an hour. The increase is the result of an amendment to the New Mexico Minimum Wage Act signed into law by Gov. Michelle Lujan Grisham in 2019, which mandated a phased increase in the state’s minimum wage to

abqjournal.com ,  2m 0
New Mexico minimum wage rises on Friday

Minimum wage increase begins Jan. 1

"Studies consistently show higher wages mean more children are healthier, do better in school and are less likely to be neglected or abused,” said Bill McCamley, Cabinet Secretary of New Mexico Workforce Solutions, shown here during a 2019 visit to Taos. Doug Cantwell/Taos News It looks like the new year may start a little brighter for some New Mexicans as the minimum wage increase goes into effect on January 1. The increase, which raises the minimum wage from $9 to $10.50 an hour, is in accordance with an

taosnews.com ,  2m 0
Minimum wage increase begins Jan. 1

New Mexico to bump up minimum wage beginning Jan. 1, 2021

Bump moves to $10.50 on Jan. 1, 2021 ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions (NMDWS) advises employers and workers that New Mexico’s minimum wage is increasing, effective Friday, January 1st, 2021. This increase is in accordance with an amendment to the New Mexico Minimum Wage Act signed into law by Governor Lujan Grisham on April 1, 2019. Beginning January 1, 2021: • State minimum wage: $10.50 per hour • State tipped minimum wage: $2.55 per hour "Governor Lujan Grisham, and

demingheadlight.com ,  2m 0
New Mexico to bump up minimum wage beginning Jan. 1, 2021