OFFICIAL! Buhari set to replace controversial Solomon Dalung as Sports Minister

Solomon Dalung, who have been Nigeria’s Minister of Youth and Sports since 2015 under President Muhammadu Buhari, have been conspicuously omitted from a 43-man list of Ministerial nominees to serve under the President from 2019.
The Barrister turned sports overseer, was termed controversial by many Nigerians following his continuous row with the President of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF), Mr Amaju Pinnick, his 2016 unsavory comments concerning Nigeria Rio Olympic Team, IOC allegations on Money Laundering and many more.
Image result for dalung buhariA number of senior figures from Buhari’s first term however will return, including Zainab Ahmed, Babatunde Fashola, Geoffrey Onyeama, Rotimi Amaechi and Lai Mohammed, who held the finance, works, and power, foreign, transport and information portfolios.
Image result for dalung fifaThe list contains 43 names, though it did not specify which positions they would hold in cabinet. See the full list:

1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) reappointed
3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
4. Chris Ngige  (Anambra State) reappointment
5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)
6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) reappointment
7. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)
8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)
9. George Akume (Benue State)
10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) reappointment
11. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State)
12. Festus Keyamo (Delta State)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)reappointment
14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) reappointment
15.Clement Ike  (Edo State)
16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) reappointment
18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)
19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)
21. Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna State) reappointment
22. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)
23. Sabo Nanono (Kano State)
24. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State)
25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) reappointment
26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) reappointment
27. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)
28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
29. Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State)
30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) reappointment
31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
33. Zubair Dada (Niger State)
34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
35. Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State)
36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)
38. Paulen Talen (Plateau State)
39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)
41. Sale  Mamman (Taraba State)
42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)
43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)

Image result for dalung fifaOne of the 43-nominated high profile figures is expected to be named the new Sports minister once the Nigerian Senate is done with screening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.