APC Governors Speak On Buhari’s Ministerial List

The All Progressive Congress had said on June 18, 2019 that they had no influence on President Muhammadu Buhari nominees for the post of ministers. They stated that the choice of the nominees was the president’s prerogative.

The governors were led by the Chairman, APC Governors Forum and Governor of Kebbi State, Mr Atiku Bagudu, to the meeting with the President, which lasted for about 28 minutes. Bagudu had denied that the nomination of ministers  was on the agenda of the meeting. He, however stated that the meeting was to congratulate Buhari  on the emergence of presiding officers in the National Assembly.

The governors that had been at the meeting included Chairman, Nigeria Governors Forum and Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi; Yahaya Bello of Kogi State; Godwin Obaseki of Edo State; Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State; Babagana Zulum of Borno State; Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State;

Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State; Simon Lalong of Plateau State; Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State; Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe State; Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara State; and Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State.

Other governors were Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State; Abubakar Bello of Niger State; while Mannir Yakubu, Deputy Governor of Katsina State, and Hadiza Balaraba, deputy governor of Kaduna State represented their governors.

Please share your thoughts in the comment box…



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.