Final Force! See The List Of Senators Already Announced For Nigeria’s 9th Senate With APC Leading With Wide Margin

The 9th Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria will sure be an interesting force to watch.

The Independent National Electoral Commission has finally released the list of Senators who will be in the red chamber when the 9th Senate commences sitting after May 29.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released a list of the senators who emerged victorious in the February 23 elections.

The list was released ahead of the presentation of certificates of return to the lawmakers. With a total of 62 senators, the All Progressives Congress (APC) is in clear lead, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) trails with 37 senate seats and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) has one.

Rochas Okorocha, governor of Imo state, would have increased the tally of APC by one but his name was struck out of the list over the violence in Imo west senatorial district.

There are a total of 109 seats in the upper legislative chamber but 100 have been declared so far.

It is not yet clear how the Imo West Senatorial Seat will be dealt with, if a re-run will be declared or a re-count of votes ordered. So we wait to see.

Here is the list.

Source:The Cable

What are your thoughts on this story? Do share with us using the comment section below. Don’t also forget to share.